We talk with Jason Bulmagn from Paizo about the Vigilante class play-test from Ultimate Intrigue. Are dead parents required? Then we discuss Free RPG day goblins, the Occult Adventures Iconics, and answer listener questions!
Video Available Here:
Interview: Jason Bulmahn
As has been the trend, Paizo let the Pathfinder player base in on the playtest process with the Ultimate Intrigue playtest. Here to talk about the upcoming vigilante base class is the Pathfinder RPG lead designer, Jason Bulmahn. http://paizo.com/pathfinderRPG/ultimateIntrigue
- Free RPG Day!
- We Be Goblins Free http://paizo.com/products/btpy9c20?Pathfinder-Module-We-Be-Goblins-Free
- Ekkie http://paizo.com/paizo/blog/v5748dyo5lh57?Introducing-Ekkie
- Originally from Rise of the Goblin Guild http://paizo.com/products/btpy8r0e?Pathfinder-Society-Scenario-4-01-Rise-of-the-Goblin-Guild
- Syrinscape Player Character Soundsets https://syrinscape.com/store/products/86-kyra-female-cleric/
- Scott Thorne’s Free RPG Day thoughts on ICv2: http://icv2.com/articles/columns/view/31843/rolling-initiative-free-rpg-day-2015-four-observations-the-exception
- Meeting the Occult Adventures Iconics
- Estra, the iconic spirtualist http://paizo.com/paizo/blog/v5748dyo5lhna?Meet-the-Iconics-Estra
- Mavaro, the iconic occultist http://paizo.com/paizo/blog/v5748dyo5lhmh?Meet-the-Iconics-Mavaro
- The Vigilante! http://paizo.com/pathfinderRPG/ultimateIntrigue
- Chanin Vichaita
Know Question: A rogue has the unarmed combat feat, wears a cestus, and wields a crossbow; does he still get to threaten for AOO’s? We have a rogue who says he just takes his Cestus wearing hand off the crossbow and still threatens. Can you let me know if this is allowable per the rules?
- Will Huston via Facebook.com/KnowDirection
So, I know nothing of miniatures. Where should I look to find miniatures? Also, what are face cards and pawns and can I use those instead? I’m tired of using my d12 to represent my character.
- David “Jester” Gibson via Facebook.com/KnowDirection
When do Attacks of Opportunity rechage: start of the round, start of a turn, end of a turn? As an example, if someone uses greater trip to take an AoO in the middle of their turn, when can they make another?
Wrap Up and Shout Outs
- The official Battle Foam Pathfinder bag http://paizo.com/paizo/blog/v5748dyo5lhe6?Battle-Foam-for-Pathfinder
- Pathfinder Origins #5
- GenCon KD Con Team